Wednesday, March 9, 2016

PMN’s Twenty Seventh Annual Meeting

Jean Zaleski, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, of Providence Ministries for the Needy, Inc. has announced that Sheriff Michael Ashe has been named as this year’s recipient of the Sr. Agnes Broderick Justice & Peace Award. Sheriff Ashe, a long-time presence within the Pioneer Valley, will be presented with the award at PMN=s annual meeting on Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at The Log Cabin in Holyoke. Social hour with heavy hors d’oeuvres will begin at 5:30 pm followed by dinner and the program at 6:00 pm.

This award is presented to an individual who stands in compassionate love with the poor. Karen M. Blanchard, Executive Director of PMN, stated that ASheriff Ashe is a stalwart when it comes to offering social justice to those within his care. To us, he truly exemplifies the character of this award.

Sheriff Ashe has been selected for this award by virtue of his many years of service to the community and the greater Holyoke area.

A few of the past recipients include Sr. Kathleen Popko, SP, Elaine Pluta, Betty Medina-Lichtenstein, Deb Rubenstein, Rev. Richard Turner, Rev. Roland Galipeau, Rev. Robert Villani, Mayor Michael Sullivan, Dr. Henry Burkhardt, R. Robert Grenier, and Most Rev. Joseph Maguire.

The event is open to the public and tickets are complimentary, however meaningful contributions will gladly be accepted. (Contributions made in excess of $30 may be tax deductible in accordance with IRS guidelines).

Please call PMN’s main office at (413) 536-9109 to RSVP by March 28, 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment